Obligatory Introduction Post

I used to blog. It’s been half a decade or so since I quit. Life carries on…

I like documenting changes. I enjoy being able to look back and see where we came from.

There have been some big events in my life in the last year. I finished graduate school. Married the man I love (the father of my 13 year old daughter). Adopted a dog. And now we’re buying a house. And I’m changing jobs. And I had hysterectomy the same day we put our offer on the house.

Change. Constant.

I am a social worker by profession. A social change agent by passion. I’m a feminist, philanthropist-wanna-be, partner, mother, rabble-rouser, volunteer, fiber artist, friend, and Wichitan.

I love this city. I love this state. I am proud of where I come from. Current state and local administration not included.

As we go on the journey of turning a house we buy into a home, I wish to document the changes we make, but I know this blog will end up being about more than that. I tend to over-share. It’s my way. I believe in the power of the personal narrative to affect hearts and minds.

Who are you?

One thought on “Obligatory Introduction Post

Leave a Reply

